In everything give THANKS!

a6030
(photo credit http://www.emblibrary.com )

I haven’t written anything in two days and I must apologise because I promised to write everyday. Truth be told in the midst of being busy I was also suffering from writer’s block.

As my aim is to inspire and encourage I want to write pieces that I am confident will meet this purpose.

With this said here’s what has been laid on my heart to share.

I just got home from prayer meeting and in keeping with being honest it was an amazing night being among God’s people, my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ.

A few years ago I’d literally cringe at the thought or mention of attending prayer meeting however today I understand its purpose and from since seeing the “light” I have been faithful to it going willing on Tuesday nights.

The power of an individual prayer is great but when God’s people congregate to pray together the power of their prayers are even more tremendous.

Tonight we gave thanks; we thanked God for whatever it is in our lives and in the lives of the ones that we hold dear he has done.

From this I would like to say to you in EVERYTHING give thanks. Regardless of whether it didn’t come to pass as planned or it took too long or God didn’t send those shoes you wanted in the right colour, give thanks.

Thank Him in the good times and in the bad because it is through rejoicing during the lowest points in our lives we end up claiming our greatest victories.

Thank God for the small things no matter how small or insignificant it may seem to you.

images (4)
(photo credit http://www.nataliamuriel.com)

Thank Him for the hard times that you go through, through the tears you cry, through the laughs you laugh, through the smiles you smiles, through the tough days you’ve gone through, through the exams you’ve nailed, through the perfect job interview you’ve done which landed you the job; give thanks because He deserves it.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 says, “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you!”

With these few words I pray you are blessed and remember be encouraged!

Nature Island Girl

Leave a Reply

