Accept the process!

imagesRecently I’ve come to realise that I was being brought through a process that was COMPULSORY; one that I fought but eventually accepted.

As much as I tried to do things my way, try to make things work out for me I kept being brought back to the exact same place where I had begun, until I understood that it was not going to go my way.

This is the same process I spoke of in “Follow your dreams”.

To be honest, I had made a ten-year plan and I wrote it out in this notebook with the Jonas Brothers on the cover, lol!

People tell me I tend to plan too much, well it is true. I’ve planned everything out already but as I would soon learn my plans are not always Daddy’s plans.

So I started on my ten-year journey and currently five years into it I am not where I am supposed to be according to my plan. Like this blog, it was to be created eons ago.

Today, I can say although I am not where I wanted to be as I had planned I am at a much better place.

When I poured out my heart to God in tears asking Him why things were not going my way, I got a very clear response and it was sort of  like a scolding, “Your way is not My way”.

He was telling me that He had a plan for me and some parts of mine did not coincide with His.

download (3)It wasn’t until recently, a little over a year ago I finally gave up “control” over my plans, my future. I could have been a longer way now coming to think of it if I had given up control to Him from the beginning.

It’s funny because when I’m asked about plans especially for the future I often answer “I don’t know” and it’s the truth.

I am taking it one day at a time, going along as God leads and I follow.

A lot of things have changed for me personally, on the inside I mean. Though at times I still become down and disappointed when things I’d hoped for don’t come through I am still quick to say “As you wish Daddy”.

Its-a-ProcessThrough this process came change and some of them occurred so naturally I did not even recognise that it was happening but it did.

This process can often take a long time or can occur overnight; one must never underestimate what and how God does things.

He’s the one who created me, He has the master plan, He knew us before we knew ourselves.

Jeremiah 1:5 tells us “I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb. Before you were born I set you apart and appointed you as my prophet to the nations.”

This is what He said and if we apply this to ourselves God knew me (insert your name) before He formed me in my mother’s womb.

Wow isn’t that great! He has a plan for you, you are not forgotten.

Though you may feel that things are not going your way at times, try telling God to take over, tell Him you’re giving Him control and you’d be surprised how things will turn around for you.

So don’t lose hope, accept the process and remember be encouraged!

Nature Island Girl 

Leave a Reply

