Follow Your Dreams

Growing up we have all been asked by someone “What do you want to be when you grow up?” and at some point that question makes us stop for a while and really ponder.

Knowing who or what you want to be in the future may come easy to some and to others they may have to go through the “trial and failure” process to find their true calling.

People don’t realise that telling someone that their dreams are too big or unattainable can lead to discouragement, broken hearts and under-achievements.

Whatever it may end up being though you should never give up. I have learned that no dream is too big or ridiculous to obtain especially if you remain focused and your heart is set on it.

This I guess is easier said than done. Personally at times I have felt that maybe my dreams are too far fetched for me but then the moment passes and I realise that I want to be different.

I want to be not just anybody but somebody who has voice to be heard and will be heard, someone who has a trend to set not to gain followers but to encourage others to be trendsetters and not stick to the “status quo”.

If I am to stay at the same level how will I be an example to my siblings and those who are looking up to me? I want to make a difference in the world, though it may be minor at least it will be made.

We should strive to think out of the box, not be ordinary but extraordinary. Don’t be left behind while others move up in life and you’re sitting looking up at them from the bottom thinking “Why can’t that be me?”

Get up, shake yourself off and dust off the goals and dreams that you’ve made for yourself.

But most importantly seek the guidance of God because things should be in accordance to His way for you. Pray and ask Him to give you a sign.

I’ve always known what I wanted to do in life, but after seeking the Lord and really pondering waiting for an answer there was a time I felt He was pushing me in a different direction because of all dead ends I kept on meeting.

However it was not so, he was taking me through a process to form me into the person that I needed to be to embark on that journey.

Proverbs 3:5-6  says “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.”

The King James Version ends it by saying “And He shall direct your path”.

Never give up on your dreams, set goals for yourself and try your best to accomplish them come what may.

Have a great day and remember to be encouraged!

Nature Island Girl  

Leave a Reply

